David  Anderson
 
Professor David Anderson
Director Cultural Informatics Research Group
Centre for Research & Development (Arts)
University of Brighton
 
 
 
 
tel: +44(0) 1273 641 617
c.d.p.anderson@brighton.ac.uk
http://www.cdpa.co.uk/UoB/
 

 

Broadcasts

  • 2010 BBC Radio 4 (Pilot) The Golden Age (of Computing) - Sarfraz Manzoor (March)
  • 2009 BBC Radio Gloucestershire Interview - Mark Cummings Show(July)
  • 2009 BBC Radio Solent Interview - Jon Cuthill Show(July) available on http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p003hxk8/Jon_Cuthill_29_06_2009/
  • 2009 BBC Radio York Interview - Jonathan Cowap Show (July) available on http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p003hwnd/Jonathan_Cowap_29_06_2009/
  • 2009 RTE Interview - (February)
  • 2004 Granada TV Interviewed by Rachel Gwilliam

In the Media

  • 2014 UoP Press Release(http://www.port.ac.uk/uopnews/2014/02/04/e-ark-gets-6m-to-save-our-digital-data/)
  • 2014 Times Higher Educational Supplement (http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/news/campus-close-up-university-of-ulster/2011198.article )
  • 2014 DLM Forum Foundation (http://www.dlmforum.eu/e-ark-project/4579188995)
  • 2014 ITPro (http://www.itpro.co.uk/storage/21528/e-ark-gets-6-million-to-save-digital-data)
  • 2014 CloudPro (http://www.cloudpro.co.uk/saas/analytics/3775/e-ark-gets-6-million-to-help-digitise-big-data)
  • 2014 LISNews (https://twitter.com/portsmouthuni/status/430678723373694976)
  • 2014 InfoDocket (http://www.infodocket.com/2014/02/09/europe-e-ark-european-archival-records-and-knowledge-preservation-project-gets-6m-to-save-digital-data/)
  • 2014 European Commission (JoinUp) (https://joinup.ec.europa.eu/community/osor/news/archives-develop-data-conservation-system)
  • 2009 UoP Press Release (http://www.port.ac.uk/aboutus/newsandevents/frontpagenews/title,92028,en.html)
  • 2009 BBC News (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/technology/7886754.stm)
  • 2009 Cordis ICT (http://alturl.com/m9i6)
  • 2009 The New Scientist (http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn16590-new-software-would-play-any-videogame-ever-created.html?DCMP=OTC-rss&nsref=online-news)
  • 2009 The Independent (http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/eu-project-aims-to-preserve-old-files-for-posterity-1606787.html)
  • 2009 Independent Minds (http://danpinchbeck.livejournal.com/671.html)
  • 2009 The Telegraph (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/scienceandtechnology/technology/4641841/New-computer-will-play-every-video-game.html)
  • 2009 The Guardian (http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/blog/2009/feb/12/software-internet)
  • 2009 ACM Tech News (http://technews.acm.org/archives.cfm?fo=2009-02-feb/feb-11-2009.html)
  • 2009 The Independent Live Journal (http://danpinchbeck.livejournal.com/671.html)
  • 2009 Which magazine (http://www.which.co.uk/news/2009/02-feb/digital-vault-to-rescue-space-invaders-168352.jsp)
  • 2009 IDM magazine, (Australia) (http://www.idm.net.au/story.asp?id=16585)
  • 2009 Spong online magazine (http://news.spong.com/article/17136/English_Uni_to_Emulate_All_Video_Games?cb=49)
  • 2009 Computer World (http://www.computerworlduk.com/technology/storage/software/news/index.cfm?newsid=13321)
  • 2009 Science Daily, (USA) (http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2009/02/090211122410.htm)
  • 2009 N4G News for Gamers (http://www.n4g.com/dev/NewsCom-276065.aspx?CT=1&Page=1&Page2=1&RID=2049934&RNum=7#CForm)
  • 2009 Tech Radar (http://www.techradar.com/news/gaming/uk-uni-developing-massive-games-emulator-528487)
  • 2009 Games Asylum (http://www.gamesasylum.com/2009/02/13/games-as-genuine-scientific-news/)
  • 2009 PC Authority (Australia)
  • 2009 Slashdot (http://games.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=09/02/12/0830230&from=rss)
  • 2009 Odeo (http://odeo.com/episodes/24072864-UK-University-Making-Universal-Game-Emulator)
  • 2009 GP32 (http://alturl.com/p6qw)
  • 2009 Spawn Point (http://alturl.com/kzoj)
  • 2009 News Tin (http://www.newstin.co.uk/rel/uk/en-010-010636272)
  • 2009 Manufacturing Computer Solutions (http://www.mcsolutions.co.uk/article/17028/Space-Invaders-to-be-saved-for-future-generations-.aspx)
  • 2009 Word Press.com (http://prafulkr.wordpress.com/2009/02/14/fresh-start-for-lost-file-formats/)
  • 2009 The Daily Star (http://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/view/69739/Coming-soon-the-console-that-plays-EVERY-game/)
  • 2009 Golem (Germany) (http://www.golem.de/0902/65132.html)
  • 2009 AlphaGalileo (http://www.alphagalileo.org/ViewItem.aspx?ItemId=55138&CultureCode=en)
  • 2009 Tweakers.net (Netherlands) (http://tweakers.net/nieuws/58439/emulator-moet-toegang-tot-verouderde-bestandsformaten-veiligstellen.html)
  • 2009 Gracz.info (Poland) (http://www.gry-online.pl/S013.asp?ID=45126)
  • 2009 PC Pro Magazine (http://www.pcpro.co.uk/news/247204/scientists-resurrect-classic-digital-content.html)
  • 2009 The Hindu (http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/008200902171332.htm)
  • 2009 Tech World (http://www.techworld.com/storage/news/index.cfm?newsid=110782&email)
  • 2009 Software Picks Network
  • 2009 Geek.com (http://www.softpicks.net/blog/02/universal-emulator-for-playing-archaic-games.htm)

On the Blogosphere

  • 2014 Terry Madley Blog (http://tmadeley.wordpress.com/2014/02/06/e-ark-gets-6-million-to-save-digital-data/)
  • 2009 Techdune
  • 2009 Maildir.com:
  • 2009 Webscene:
  • 2009 Andrewsblog
  • 2009 Geek.com (Brazil)
  • 2009 Vogons
  • 2009 Mame World
  • 2009 Blog Log
  • 2009 Video Games Blogger
  • 2009 Reddit Gaming
  • 2009 AEP Emulation Page
  • 2009 Atari Age.com
  • 2009 Games Play Around
  • 2009 Sony (Current)
  • 2009 HCTOR
  • 2009 Computers Computers
  • 2009 Brave New World
  • 2009 NTRA Net
  • 2009 IT Examiner.com
  • 2009 Hamara Photos
  • 2009 Kavandeo
  • 2009 Bubble Jam
  • 2009 Sir Arthur's Den